Worth Books

Summary and Analysis of Devil's Knot: The True Story of the West Memphis Three

So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of Devil’s Knot tells you what you need to know—before or after you read Mara Leveritt’s book.
Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.

This short summary and analysis of Devil’s Knot by Mara Leveritt includes:
•          Historical context
•          Chapter-by-chapter summaries
•          Character profiles
•          Timeline of major events
•          Important quotes
•          Fascinating trivia
•          Supporting material to enhance your understanding of the original work
About Mara Leveritt’s Devil’s Knot: The True Story of the West Memphis Three:
In 1993, the brutal murders of three eight-year-old boys shocked the small town of West Memphis, Arkansas. Under pressure to solve the case, and lacking physical evidence to identify any suspects, authorities set their sights on a local trio of misfit teenagers, Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley, later dubbed the West Memphis Three.
Leveritt’s account of the case, which resulted in one death sentence and two life sentences, is by turns a shocking, appalling, and heartbreaking work of true crime writing. Likening the Three’s plight to the Salem Witch Trials, she calls America’s justice system into question, arguing that these three young men were condemned simply for being different.
The summary and analysis in this ebook are intended to complement your reading experience and bring you closer to a great work of nonfiction.
54 паперові сторінки
Дата публікації оригіналу
Worth Books



    Як вам книжка?

    Вхід або реєстрація
Перетягніть файли сюди, не більш ніж 5 за один раз