Arthur Conan Doyle,Keith Carabine,David Stuart Davies

The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes & His Last Bow

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson invite their readers to follow their adventures one last time, as they solve more mysteries from the criminal underworld. This last collection about the famous and eccentric duo takes you on an adventure full of mysterious lodgers, missing diamonds, lions, vampires, and lover’s quarrels. One last time, let yourself be swept away by the curious cases and Holmes' grandiose talent of deduction.
This collection includes: “The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone”, “The Problem of Thor Bridge”, “The Adventure of the Creeping Man”, “The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire”, “The Adventure of the Three Garridebs”, “The Adventure of the Illustrious Client”, “The Adventure of the Three Gables”, “The Adventure of the Blanched Soldier”, “The Adventure of the Lion's Mane”, “The Adventure of the Retired Colourman”, “The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger”, and “The Adventure of Shoscombe Old Place”.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930) was born in Scotland and studied medicine at the University of Edinburgh. After his studies, he worked as a ship’s surgeon on various boats. During the Second Boer War, he was an army doctor in South Africa. When he came back to the United Kingdom, he opened his own practice and started writing crime books. He is best known for his thrilling stories about the adventures of Sherlock Holmes. He published four novels and more than 50 short-stories starring the detective and Dr Watson, and they play an important role in the history of crime fiction. Other than the Sherlock Holmes series, Doyle wrote around thirty more books, in genres such as science-fiction, fantasy, historical novels, but also poetry, plays, and non-fiction.
278 паперових сторінок
Дата публікації оригіналу
Рік виходу видання
Saga Egmont
Уже прочитали? Що скажете?
Перетягніть файли сюди, не більш ніж 5 за один раз